Receive more information from Secret Sounds?
Please tell us your preferred genres of music

By clicking submit you accept the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.

Signup to my splendour

Create a My Splendour account now to start planning your best festival weekend!

Just select the artists you most want to see each day and My Splendour will create you a personalised schedule.

By signing up you agree to our Terms of Use

Sam Fender's Debut Album

The rising superstar has announced details of his upcoming debut record Hypersonic Missiles. 

Sam Fender’s debut album will be released August 9 via Dew Process / Universal Music Australia, just weeks after he hits our shores for a run of dates that sees him play Splendour in the Grass as well as side shows in both Melbourne and Sydney.  

This year the momentum has shifted up a gear, playing bigger shows that are selling out and supporting the likes of Neil Young and Bob Dylan.At just 24 years old, The UK singer-songwriter  won the BRITs Critics’ Choice award, adding to the likes of Florence and The Machine, Jorja Smith and Adele. Now with an album complete, Sam Fender remains the young British songwriter most likely to. If you are keen to hear what all the hype is about, Sam will be performing Friday night. Having a listen to Sam Fender’s Debut Album below.

Hypersonic Missiles Track-listing
1. Hypersonic Missiles 
2. The Borders
3. White Privilege
4. Dead Boys
5. You’re Not The Only One
6. Play God
7. That Sound 
8. Saturday
9. Will We Talk In The Morning
10. Two People 
11. Call Me Lover 
12. Leave Fast 
13. Use (live)